Janet Dailey's Janet Dailey first book a Harlequin romance was published in 1976. In the thirty years since, she has written 89 more novels and become the third largest selling female author in the world, with 300 million copies of her books sold in 19 languages in 98 countries. She is known for her strong, decisive characters, her extraordinary ability to re-create a time and place, and her unerring courage to confront important, controversial issues, like alcoholism and sexual abuse, in her stories.
      All of her novels are meticulously researched, an endeavor she shares with her husband, Bill Dailey. The couple met in 1963, when Janet worked as a secretary for the construction company Bill owned. The two travel extensively to scout story locations, and have visited all 50 states; these days, they are likely to fly, but miss the time when they drove cross country, a trailer attached to their car. Janet Dailey also reads voraciously about every aspect of any subject she writes about; as she remarks, "Accuracy is important in genre fiction; you have to get it right, zero in on the real details. That's the way to make writing come alive and not irritate the readers with carelessness."
      When they are not traveling, the couple spend time at their home on the shore of Lake Taneycomo in Branson, Missouri. It is the part of the country Dailey loves best, partly because, she says, "The people around me are more interested in their problems and their lives, and that sort of keeps me in touch with reality. They think it's nice that I write, but they really couldn't care less."
      Web site: http://www.janetdailey.com
      Books by Janet Dailey:
    Misc. Titles
  • Something More
    Holiday Titles
  • ® A Capital Holiday ©2001
  • Let's Be Jolly
  • Happy Holidays
  • Maybe This Christmas
  • Scrooge Wore Spurs
  • Eve's Christmas
  • Searching for Santa
  • Misletoe and Molly
  • American Dreams
  • American Destiny
  • Santa In A Stetson
MaryJanice Davidson MaryJanice Davidson does not seem to have the slightest interest in talking about herself. Perhaps it's because she simply doesn't have the time to. Davidson has written more than a dozen novels and has had novellas and stories published in almost twenty anthologies in a mere five years. She is the author of several wildly popular series, including the delightfully macabre vampire romances known as the Undead Series.
      As she writes on www.maryjanicedavidson.net, Davidson lived a transient life as a young girl. Her father's career in the U.S. Air Force led her to live in such disparate locales as Guam, Mississippi, and North Dakota. As she grew older, her life in the working world was just as restless as her childhood. She tried her hand at everything from waitressing to modeling to editing to a stint as a medical test subject (!) before settling on a career as a bestselling novelist. These days, her life may be a bit more settled, but it has hardly slowed down.
      Her Website is www.maryjanicedavidson.net
Books by MaryJanice Davidson:
Frank Delaney Frank Delaney lectures all over the world, writes every day, and has created a significant podcast series: Re:Joyce, deconstructing, examining and illuminating James Joyce's Ulysses line-by-line, in accessible and entertaining five-minute broadcasts, posted each week on this website. The project is estimated to run a quarter of a century. Born and raised in County Tipperary, Ireland, Delaney spent more than twenty-five years in England before moving to the United States in 2002. His first 'American' book was the New York Times Bestseller, Ireland. His second, the non-fiction Simple Courage, was chosen as one of the top five books of the year by the American Library Association. Since 2006, he has published five Novels of Ireland, all addressing, decade by decade, the twentieth century history of his homeland. Mr. Delaney lives in Litchfield County, Connecticut, with his wife, writer and marketer, Diane Meier. Web site: www.frankdelaney.com/
Books by Frank Delaney:
Mark Delisle Marc Delisle was awarded "MySQL Community Member of the year 2009" because of his involvement with phpMyAdmin. He started to contribute to the project in December 1998, when he made the multi-language version. He is still involved with phpMyAdmin as a developer and project administrator.
      Marc is a system administrator at Cegep de Sherbrooke, Qu├ębec, Canada. He has been teaching networking, security, and web application development. In one of his classes, he was pleased to meet a phpMyAdmin user from Argentina. Marc lives in Sherbrooke with his wife and they enjoy spending time with their four children.
Books by Marc Delisle:
  • phpMyAdmin Starter ©2012
Charles Dickens, Charles Dickens the British novelist, was born on February 7, 1812, in Portsmouth, England. Over the course of his writing career, he wrote the beloved classic novels Oliver Twist, A Christmas Carol, Nicholas Nickleby, David Copperfield, A Tale of Two Cities and Great Expectations. On June 9, 1870, Dickens died of a stroke in Kent, England, leaving his final novel, The Mystery of Edwin Drood, unfinished.
Books by Charles Dickens:
  • Tale of Two Cities ©1859
Regina Duke Regina Duke has been writing since she was thirteen! Her alter ego is Linda White whose career at University took up a lot of time for thirty years, but she still managed to accumulate a daunting pile of encouraging rejections slips. Is that an oxymoron? Regina and Linda inhabit the same body and do battle daily over what to write next. The family is made complete by two papillons and a tiny Sheltie.
Her Website

Books by Regina Duke / Linda White:
Alexandre Dumas Alexandre Dumas was a French writer, best known for his historical novels of high adventure. Translated into nearly 100 languages, these have made him one of the most widely read French authors in the world. Many of his novels, including The Count of Monte Cristo, The Three Musketeers, Twenty Years After, and The Vicomte de Bragelonne were originally published as serials. His novels have been adapted since the early twentieth century for nearly 200 films. Dumas' last novel, The Knight of Sainte-Hermine, unfinished at his death, was completed by a scholar and published in 2005, becoming a bestseller. It was published in English in 2008 as The Last Cavalier.
Books by Alexandre Dumas:
  • Three Musketeers © 1844
Sarah Dunant Sarah Dunant (a.k.a. Peter Dunant) is a British novelist, broadcaster, and critic. She is well known on both sides of the pond for her bestselling series of mysteries featuring sleuth Hannah Wolfe. With her first historical novel, The Birth of Venus, Dunant explores another scene: Renaissance-era Florence.
      Sarah Dunant has written eight novels and edited two books of essays. She has worked widely in print, television, and radio, and is now a full-time writer. Dunant has two children and lives in London and Florence.
On the Web: www.sarahdunant.com
Books by Sarah Dunant:
  • The Birth of Venus
  • Mapping the Edge
Dan Dye Dan Dye Co-Founder of Three Dog Bakery, is witty, creative, and always the leader of fun in the dog pack, Dan brought passion and spirit to Three Dog Bakery unmatched to this day. His fun-loving, quirky "dogisms" helped create a new language for dogdom and its leash-slaves! Through the Gracie Foundation, Dan continues sharing his dedication and commitment to dogs the "world rover". He has "pawed" several books with Mark and the help of his dogs. In his past life, he worked in national corporate advertising for two Fortune 100 firms and studied international marketing at the University de Madrid, Spain and Rockhurst College in Kansas City, MO.

Books by Dan Dye:
  • Three Dog Bakery Cookbook
  • Short Tails and Treats from Three Dog Bakery
  • Cooking The Three Dog Bakery Way